Dirty Politics

This election is making people nuts. Me, included.

I now know people who are being harassed by their neighbors. People who are gay. Their neighbors are Trump supporters.

It’s getting ugly out there.

“Don’t act like this all started with Donald Trump”, President Obama has said. The GOP has “been feeding their base all kinds of crazy for years.”

Yep.

“Obamacare”, for instance. That started in the Heritage Foundation, a conservative “think tank”. Mitt Romney used it for the “Massachusetts miracle”. But, when President Obama used it, it became “Obamacare.” For the record, I think a single payer system would be much much better. But that would never have been passed.

The birthers, too, came from the same swamp. Ronald Reagan was the swamp creator, or chief feeder. He spawned Rush Limbaugh and Fox News with his nutty policies. I hated that man when he was alive and I hate him even more today. I hope he is burning in hell.

Today, there is a Supreme Court nominee who won’t be confirmed. The GOP holds the House and enough of the Senate hostage to their do nothing, know nothing, reality be damned swamp of hate.

Today is October 17 and our temperature will be a record 91 degrees.

Donald Trump has said that global warming is a Chinese hoax.

Bwahahaha!

Even crazy people are right once in awhile, though. Trump has said that the election is rigged. I think he is absolutely right, but probably not in the same way as he’s claiming.

The electronic voting machines are hackable. No question about that.

The “debates” have declined in quality ever since they were taken from the League of Women Voters in 1988. The parties decided, behind closed doors, that they wanted control.

Well, here we are. And thanks.

Third party candidates have little voice. The Supreme Court upheld Citizen’s United, agreeing that money is free speech. Way back in 2000, we saw an election stolen.

But now, the media is upset with Trump for saying what most of us know….the system is rigged. Oh dear, how horrible! People might start to think they don’t need to vote (for one of the two candidates we are allowed to vote for) and that would be bad.

These two candidates are particularly onerous, if you ask me. The Democratic National Committee decided that Hillary was it, despite the baggage she carries with her. Personally, I don’t like her, don’t trust her and think she will be, at best, a one term president. She likes fracking and the fossil fuel industry and is firmly in bed with Wall Street because she is so insanely personally ambitious that she doesn’t care about water, soil, life, health. She has said that environmentalists need to “get a life.”*

So, bad choice or worse one.

We are the land of the free, though, right?

We have free and open elections, right?

Liberty and justice for all, right?

Unless something happens between now and election day to make me change my mind, I will vote. I’m going to hold my nose and do something I haven’t done in a long time….vote a straight ticket.

And then, I may never vote for president again. It makes me feel sick to participate in such a fixed “race.” I will vote and then come home to take a shower…..a long hot shower to try to get the slime off of me.

A pox on both of you! Democrats. Republicans. You both fucking suck!

*Wikileaks and the speeches to Wall Street that were behind closed doors.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dirty Politics

  1. David McFarland says:

    Remarkable. The whole disgusting charade makes me feel dirty too, and I had decided to hold my nose and vote straight ticket as well. I guess it’s a thing. Am grateful for the idea of never again voting for a president.

    • igotsomethin says:

      Nice to hear from you! Yeah, I know quite a few people who are gonna do the straight ticket. We can always choose “how much” to vote, right? Local and state issues are probably more important to the average person anyway.

Thanks for reading!

