A Twofer

The urge to write has overtaken my certainty that I have anything of impact or importance to say.

I will draw your attention to the change in tagline. While I reserve the right to howl at the moon on occasion, I think I will be doing far less of that. The new tagline is “where doom is a given”. I’ve accepted what the future holds. I can no longer put much effort into arguing or even pointing to simple evidence anymore. It’s too exhausting and there is very little reward in it. For some reason, people don’t like to hear the truth and they certainly don’t like the truth teller.

So the blog shall change a bit. I hope it doesn’t become too small.

` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` `

104_0431

Our Bubbles has left the building.

The end was relatively swift and totally painless. She got injured, declined, bounced back, then stopped eating and drinking. There was no doubt that she was ready. Our veterinarian came to the house and we said our goodbyes.

Eight months ago, I got some wise advice. I was worried about Bubbles suffering due to my inability to really see her. The advice was to make a list of her pleasures and put it on the refrigerator. When the pleasure was gone, it would be time.

104_0439

She loved belly rubs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She could be a goofball, too.

DSCN1948

I’m so happy her final months were spent in relative freedom. You are missed, my boobalina!

7-29-03 to 4-13-15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Twofer

  1. Patrick says:

    Beautiful. May we all have such a final parting: surrounded by people who love us and looking out on a surrounding filled with happy memories.

Thanks for reading!

