Paging President Bartlet

Mr. Sheen, I loved West Wing and I still long for a president like the one you played.

I’m not voting for Barack Obama again and here’s why:  I judge a person by the content of their character and not by the color of their skin.

For me, character is what you do, not what you say.

President Obama is a likeable and charming family man who’s married to a smart, strong woman.  That’s the plus side.

He caved to Pharma and the insurance companies on health care.  Guantanamo Bay is still open, renditions and torture continue and now his administration has taken Dubya’s policies several steps further into murder……oh, excuse me, “targeted assassination.”

He’s ramped up the War on Drugs despite promises to the contrary.  No one is in jail for the 2008 financial meltdown that severely reduced middle America’s retirement plans, but community police forces are getting tanks and drones.  He signed the fucking NDAA, for god’s sake!

If any other man had done all of this as president, you’d be frothing at the mouth!  Why the double standard?

His chief of staff is a former CitiCorp executive who took bailout money, despite saying the opposite, he’s now got his own Super PAC, and as community organizer in chief, he’s an abysmal failure.

He’s done more harm to the U.S. Constitution than two terms of George W. Bush – not exactly what I had in mind when I voted for this “constitutional scholar.”

Mr. Sheen, aren’t you arguing for us to become the liberal equivalent of Rush Limbaugh’s dittoheads?

Sorry, I think for myself.

Back away from Charlie’s stash and come back to reality.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paging President Bartlet

  1. Looking for the real thing says:

    Ouch! I’ve always like Martin but you sure nailed him correctly on this one.

    And you nailed Obama correctly too. I agree with all your points about Obama – what a duplicitous shill he’s turned out to be. It’s time for a third party leader and not someone that Rush or Martin will promote.

    I look forward to your assessments as the Nov election arrives.

Thanks for reading!

